top of page
Banner-About Us.png



Kok Chin (KC) Tay


Generally acknowledged as a global thought leader for Smart Cities. KC is a member of the Advisory Board for ESI ThoughtLab, a think-tank based in Philadelphia, US. As Chairman of Smart Cities Network (SCN), he led the organization to formalize a global partnership with UN-Habitat for the Cities Investment Facility (CIF)


He is also the ASEAN Executive Director of Smart Cities Council, the largest ecosystem of stakeholders in the world. Currently, he provides advisory services to national and city governments as well as start-ups and conglomerates in the area of smart cities.  


Eric Loh

Exco Member

Head of Built Environment Work Group

Eric graduated in NTU as an Electrical and Electronic Engineer about 30 years ago and now serves as an NTU alumni. Also serving as an adjunct instructor for NTU PACE, he curates and teaches sustainability courses for adult learners.


Eric is a co-founder of SCN, and has been advising government agencies, including BCA, IMDA and overseas government institutions He is currently the Managing Director and share-holder of G Element Pte Ltd, specialized in Digital Twin. He collaborated with MNC, delivering smart cities & buildings sustainability solutions in Asia.


Datuk Nik Ahmad Faizul, Abdul Mallek

Exco Member

Head of Implementation Planning and Certification Work Group

Datuk Nik is mission-orientated with 30 years industry-government experience in steering planning and execution aspects of nation-building initiatives with current focus on Smart and Sustainable Cities initiatives. For his efforts in progressing Smart Cities delivery, he was awarded ’50 Most Impactful Smart City Leaders’ at the World Smart Cities Congress, Mumbai in February 2018.


Datuk Nik is currently focusing in Smart City implementation at Program Level through Public-Private Partnership (PPP) bridging governments and private sectors involving systemised smart cities implementation namely Action Plans, Maturity Roadmap, Readiness Assessments, Delivery Governance, Innovation Hub, Delivery Office, Data Management and Integrated Operations Centre (IOC).


Syed Mubarak

Vice Chairman

Head of ESG Work Group

Syed is a Sustainability & Technology veteran with over 30 years of experience in leading the change within organizations to adopt technologies, business process improvement, and stakeholder engagement to future proof assets and achieving triple bottom-line – People, Planet, and Profit with Purpose. 


He has held several senior leadership positions in various organizations across Asia. He holds qualifications in Business Sustainability, Financial Management, Electrical & Electronics Engineering. He is the alumnus of S P Jain Global Institute of Management and CISL, UK. He is the recipient of the CSR Award, ASHRAE Technology Award and Community Sustainability Award


Steven Seet

Exco Member

Head of Innovation Districts Work Group

[To be revised] - Steven Seet has more than 40 years experience in the tourism industry. He was the ex-CEO of Singapore Expo. He is also interested in AI and Metaverse. An advocate of Smart Tourism and Innovation Districts.

Michael Yiin.jpeg

Michael Yiin

Exco Member

Head of Community Development Work Group

Michael Yiin, CEO of CoolESG Pte Ltd, is a community leader in the realm of green finance and sustainability. Armed with a robust background in ESG finance and multiple certifications in environmental project management, sustainability, and entrepreneurship, Michael is at the forefront of fostering a sustainable future.


With a wealth of experience collaborating with organizations, including consultancies like Sodamind and Valores Global, he has championed the integration of sustainable practices into financial strategies. Recognized for his expertise, Michael is a respected voice in the industry, leading initiatives such as the SMART Cities Network green financing group and advocating for sustainability through engaging content creation and educational podcasts.


Png Bee Hin

Vice Chairman

Head of Tourism Work Group

Bee Hin is the Co-Founder & CEO of IMMRSIV and LDR Pte Ltd, a leading XR and Metaverse company that pioneered location-based mobile learning in Singapore.  Under his leadership, LDR built an award-winning location-based authoring tool (PublishAR) and app (Locomole) which won the SITF Gold Award (Enterprise); as well as Asia Pacific ICT Award (APICTA) Gold Award (e-Learning).


He had also secured several multi-years Learning Transformation Projects with the Ministry of Defence and the Ministry of Education, Singapore involving 6 Military Institutions and more than 100 schools.  Till date, LDR had impacted more than 350,000 students, teachers, corporate, military personnel and community members through its innovative AR/VR solutions.


Dr. Swapna Dayanandan

Exco Member

Head of Healthcare Work Group

Dr. Swapna Dayanandan, Ph.D. (Gerontology), is CEO and Founder of Joy in Living Aged Care Services Pte Ltd, a company providing geron-technology and innovative eldercare solutions to tackle the ageing opportunities in Singapore and globally. She is currently involved in several smart healthcare projects in ASEAN. 


Swapna is past President and continues to serve on the board of Sree Narayana Mission, Singapore (SNM) that does charity in the eldercare sector. Swapna was the recipient of two National Day Awards: The Commendation Medal, 2018 and the Long Service Medal, 2021.


Dr Michael Heng

Exco Member

Head of Youth Development Work Group

Dr Michael HENG PBM is a Top 50 Global Thought Leader and Influencer on CSR (corporate social responsibility). He was the United Nations (UN) International HR Consultant on Tripartite Social Dialogue to Vietnam, China, Hong Kong, and Sri Lanka. He is an Actor with the UN Decade on Ecosystem Restoration Committee. 


Dr Michael HENG PBM consults on corporate strategy, sustainability/ESG, CSR, human capital, eco-city projects, organisational change, restructuring and transformation, new ventures, and blockchain

bottom of page